Short stories – My venture into legitimacy

I have been a die-hard fiction junky for as long as I can remember, and I’ve always harbored the idea of trying to write my own mystery someday.  A large reason for starting this blog in the first place was to get some practice writing, hone my skills, and develop my style.  (Did you check the link to see what it was?  Man, I got you so good!) 

Well, as you can tell from the title of this post, it appears that time has nearly come.  A little while back, inspiration struck.  A thought hit me and I got several ideas for some short stories.  The ideas persisted to pester me, and I have decided to begin working on a series of short-and-sometimes-not-so-short-stories.

I have thrown myself into more murder mysteries than I can recollect, and I’m starting to think that I may have learned a thing or two from them.  With prior life experiences that I prefer not to discuss, my background in criminal justice, and influences such as Harlen Coben, Dennis LeHane, James Patterson, Patrick J. O’Brian, Dean Koontz, and Dan Brown, how could I possibly go wrong?

So turn out the lights, crawl in bed, throw a sheet over your head, grab a flashlight, and immerse yourselves into my foray into “fiction.”  Or is it?

In case you missed it, here’s the link again.  Man, you’re so difficult sometimes!

Thank you, that is all.

2 responses to “Short stories – My venture into legitimacy

Leave a Reply

