Good Intentions

Oh, hey.  Hi there.  Sorry about my blatant absence from the intrawebz this year.  I haven’t forgotten about you, I swear.  This year kicked off with a bang, and I’ve just been holding on loosely – err, tight.  (Curse you, .38 Special!)  The last short couple of months have been packed with excitement and adventure, and I have clearly not been able to keep up with everything.  Last year I got in a bad habit of feeling a need to post multiple times per week and my posts were somewhat lengthy.  My ramblings turned from random introspection to typing up lists of events that were going on with me in chronological order.  I don’t think that transition was very fun for anybody, so this year we’ll try things a little bit differently.

Instead of typing up miniature novels for each post and having to find time to get them all written, I will attempt to keep things a little shorter and see if I can do a better job of keeping up myself and keeping you all in the loop.  Over the new year, my wife and I were getting settled into our first house.  In January, we left the country again and went on our first mission trip together.  More on that to come, I promise.  I’ve recently joined the modern tech world with a new smart phone, and I plan to post my thoughts on that soon as well.  My love of monster trucks has caught on with several more friends, and I will be leading them on another Monster Jam excursion in a couple of weeks.  You can bet I’ll have thoughts on that! 

For now, I just wanted to stop by and say hey.  Give you a little preview of things to come and fill you all in on where my head’s at.  Stick with me and stay tuned!

Thank you, that is all.

2 responses to “Good Intentions

Leave a Reply

